The Only Reason For Learning A Foreign Language Is Work Or Travel . To what extent do you agree or disagree.?

The only reason for learning a new language is to get a decent job or to go from one country to another. I totally agree with this statement, as these two are the main reasons why people want to be multi-lingual. In this essay, I will explain in detail why I strongly agree with this statement. On the one hand, one of the reasons for learning a new language is to have work opportunities and a stable job. Furthermore, the work will be done more effectively if people can communicate smoothly with each other. For example, an international company wants to find a person to be the manager. So if you are a bilingual, there's a high chance that you are going to be chosen because you don't have a language barrier. On the other hand, learning an overseas language would be a great choice if any tourist wants to travel to a different nation. In order to fully enjoy his trip, a person needs to be well-served with the native language of that country. For instance, my cousin goes to Thailand for her birthday but she can't understand what they're saying there and have a hard time communicating with the locals, and thus, she is definitely going to be uninterested in the trip. In conclusion, I agree with the statement of the two main reasons for learning a new language is working and travelling. People all around the world are working hard to learn a new language to serve the two main purposes of their life: working and journeying.