Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that living in metropolitan cities negatively affects the health of people there. In my view, I indeed agree about the fact that being a city dweller might badly impact the person physically and psychically. Some people hold that the urban population's well-being is at risk which is related to many environmental issues, mainly air pollution. In other words, vibrant cities are very well known for their traffic jams and the presence of factories, meaning a higher level of toxic gases being released into the air that directly affects the person's respiratory system. For example, the urban population is more likely to suffer from respiratory diseases such as asthma which is can be attributed to the factories' released smoke that irritates the respiratory tract of predisposed patients. Hence, some people are connecting the fact of living in a big city to possible health issues. Moreover, people living in megacities often adopt a lifestyle that put them under constant pressure that sometimes becomes unbearable affecting them psychologically. There is intense competition when it comes to finding a job in such cities, so people there, find themselves obliged to impress their employers in order to keep up with their expectations, which is overwhelming most of the time. Furthermore, the expense of living in large cities is also an added pressure, particularly for young adults who still struggle to secure a job. Consequently, people in big cities are in a constant stressful state which affects their mental and physical health. In conclusion, some people deem that the health of city dwellers is threatened by residing in such areas. I think that many environmental and psychological issues do indeed affect and put the well-being of the megacities' population at risk.