Although there are a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been revolutionary technological development, all to make people's life easier, particularly when it comes to learning a new language. However, It is believed that the availability of many translation software doesn't make the learning of foreign tongues non-challenging. In my view, I agree that the existence of many translating programs on different platforms does indeed help to learn a language but unfortunately, it is not enough. Nowadays, being a multilinguistic is crucial, hence many people tend to rely on translation software to do so since it allows them to know the exact meaning of a certain word just by a few clicks. In other words, there are many apps and programs that could be downloaded for free on cellphones and are at people's disposal anytime and anywhere. Compared to the traditional way when a student for example tries to search for the meaning of a certain foreign word he heard on TV, it will take him forever to look for it in a heavy dictionary that he can not carry all the time, meanwhile, it takes seconds to type the word on a translating application to get instant information. Therefore, such technological development significantly contributes to improving the linguistic skills of its users. On the other hand, learning a new tongue is still going to be challenging and advantageous even while using translating software since it is a long journey that mostly needs consistency and patience. It is the personal efforts that the person gives that allow him to gradually enhance his linguistic skills while technology is just a tool that can't always give the correct and helpful response. For instance, if we try to translate English idioms to Arabic using Google Translate, it will translate them word by word and be meaningless. Consequently, I believe that even though there are many translation software available, learning a language is still a favourable choice. In conclusion, Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. I indeed agree with this statement since learning a foreign gives the opportunity to discover and deeply understand new cultures.