People believe that individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful. Others say that those who contribute to society like scientists, teacher are the most successful. Discuss both and give your opinion?

In this contemporary world, there exists a general consensus that substantial income may act as proof of an individual's success. In contrast, opposers of this view regard those who directly contribute to the community such as researchers and doctors to be the most successful. This essay aims to thoroughly explore both views as well as to elucidate why I personally side with the latter. To commence with, the predominant factor that leads to the belief that money is what evaluates one's personal fruition appears to be the imperative of money in this materialistic world. To elaborate, it should not be undermined how crucial material wealth can be in this current society given that one requires cash to afford necessities, for instance, food, accommodation and healthcare. As a consequence, high income has gradually become an evaluation of how successful an individual is. In addition, only by generating an enormous amount of wealth can a person afford a lucrative and luxurious lifestyle, which essentially means their quality of life is considerably higher. Nevertheless, I am fully convinced that those who directly leave a positive impact on society truly deserve recognition in terms of success. A contribution to this school of thought is the fact that there are professions that prove to be extremely meaningful to humanity as a whole, including educators, scientists and physicians. This is due to the fact that these occupations evidently aid the advancement of civilization. One evidence of this can be witnessed in the work of several medical researchers who devote a tremendous amount of effort and time to developing the cure for fatal diseases such as HIV or Cancer. Furthermore, verification of an individual's accomplishment is widely considered to be the legacy that they may leave behind. Undoubtedly, achievements that further ameliorate the community may have a greater chance of standing to the test of time in comparison to mere riches. In conclusion, since money not only appears to be a vital part of a person's life but also can grant them a privileged way of life, it is not difficult to understand why an array of people hold material wealth in such great esteem. Despite that, I still completely believe that true fruition is attributed to accomplishments which can improve the world.