Some working parents think that childcare centers provide the best care for children who are still too young to go to school. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people are of the opinion that relatives will be a better option to look after their minors as opposed to early childhood facilities. Although the family is a cheaper alternative, creches offer care and education which are far more beneficial for these infants. Many families rely on other family members to look after their young when they are resuming work. In addition, it is much cheaper, and the child can be reared in a manner that you are comfortable with since it will be similar to the way you were raised. What is more, is that a home-based concern offers a relaxed atmosphere with one-on-one attention while the baby is still small. On the contrary, ancestors might be too old to keep up with a new baby’s demands and have old-fashioned methods to raise and discipline the child. For example, when I was a juvenile, we were beaten with a belt when we stepped out of line. Today, this practice is not only frowned upon but, also illegal in many countries. On the other hand, the option to send your young to a daycare centre has become very appealing since early learning is highly recommended. Not only do these facilities offer care throughout the day, but they also ensure that there are stimulating activities that will develop children holistically. Carers are well trained and have set plans for each day. For instance, infants will be in a group setting where they will learn socialization skills, empathy, and love. In addition, they will be exposed to creative activities, motor development and games that they can play with their peers. The downside to this, is that the intimate relationships with caregivers are no longer there, they are expensive and have set operating hours that parents must adhere to. In conclusion, whether you decide to place your little one in centre-based care or prefer homecare with next of kin, both options would be beneficial in the short term. The long-term benefits that a childcare facility offers are however more lucrative.