Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones Why is this the case? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

Some youngsters spend most of their day on mobile gadgets. The main reason for this is because the world has advanced to a technological zone whereby a lot of activities are carried out on the internet. This essay will give my pragmatic opinion on why I assume that kids spending hours on their smartphones is a positive development. To begin with, the following points will state the reasons why young people spend most of their time on computerized gadgets. Firstly, the mode of teaching today involves both online and offline classes. Teachers schedule lectures for children to join in their comfort zones. for instance, in 2020, covid 19 virus affected the educational system, students were unable to attend physical classes. In order to prevent set back in the syllabus, classes were scheduled online for kids to join. Secondly, a lot of people used the internet as a medium to educate people all over the world. Entrepreneurs showcase their goods online for people to have access to and also purchase them. In 2020, I offered a course online on the prevention of covid 19 which was organized by the Nigeria Nurse and midwives council. Furthermore, children have been to showcase their talents and upload them on the internet using their smartphones, this has led them to gain global recognition by using their smartphones. As a result of compiling the videos, they spend a lot of time on their mobile phone. To conclude, young people, spend a reasonable time on their technological gadgets. I strongly agree that it is a positive development because most had to browse the internet to get information on how to do the assignment that they were given in school. I will recommend parents and guardians monitor their children when using their smartphones and also know that children are the leaders of tomorrow.