While traveling, some people prefer to visit lots of places within a short time. Others prefer to spend longer periods in one or two places. Why do people's preferences differ in this way? What are the advantages and disadvantages of each approach?

In the modern era, because of economic development, people tend to go on trips to experience various cultures. While some people want to visit diverse tourist attractions over a short time, others want to visit a few places within a long time. Each has its own advantages and disadvantages; this essay will argue the benefits of visiting many sites in a short time. The main reason for different preferences when people travel is that people have different situations. When it comes to situations, each people have their own availability of time and source, vocation period, condition of health, and desire that lead to different travel styles. People should consider every situation; they show different preferences. First of foremost, some people seek to travel to as many places as possible in a short period of time. It has a merit that people have more various experiences despite less time and expenditure. To be more specific, people cannot go abroad often since they have to spend a lot of time and money. Thus, they pursue visiting as many as possible places when they go to oversee trips to have experiences that cannot experience in their own countries. However, despite the advantage, there is a drawback that people can not only have tiredness but also not be delighted with their trips. People will use more energy to visit a significant number of places, which can make travel exhausting. In addition, people may think that travelling is more compulsory than enjoying a trip to visit more places. Secondly, there is a constructive effect of visiting few places in a long time. People can more immersed in tourist attractions, spending much time since they have enough time to enjoy. Thus, they can have more understanding and interact with local residents which can have wide knowledge. In addition, free travel relieves stress as well as aids growth and finding a niche, improving creativity. Meanwhile, there is a detrimental impact on this. If a place chosen by tourists is not suit or insufficient interest things, they abandon time and money. Moreover, they lack challenge and adventure as they only choose fewer options. In conclusion, each person has a different travel style since they allow for various conditions. However, I believe that travelling to many places over a short time is the best option when people travel since they can obtain more experience although they comparatively spend less time and spending.