Some educationalists think that international exchange will benefit to teenagers at the school. To what extent advantages of this outweigh disadvantages.

There has been a controversy about whether schools should have international exchange students. I think it's advantageous to schools, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, experiencing different cultures. It's expected that international students come from all over the world, and each has his unique culture. Therefore, if local students can interact with international students, there is bound to have a cultural collision, and all of them can learn different ways of life and disparate cultural concepts. It's worth mentioning that due to technological development, we live in an era of globalization; thus, understanding disparate cultural backgrounds is of the utmost importance nowadays. Second, improving the quality of teaching. As we know, each country has its own education system; they all teach students in different ways. Therefore, if schools can exchange students, it's advantageous to the quality of teaching because schools can experience how the education system in other countries works and make improvements. For instance, western schools care more about individualism, while Asian schools think students ' grades are more essential. If the education system was combined, it could revolutionize the current education systems and lead to a better future for students. Third, practising the language. It's commonplace that the best way to learn a language is to use it frequently. Hence, if there are students from other countries, local students can practise their English with them. As a consequence, students ' English skills can be improved substantially. In conclusion, I believe having exchange students is not only advantageous to schools but also to students.