Many students find it difficult to pay attention at school. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

In the last two decades, we have observed that students are having concentration problems at school. Unfortunately the main causes of this issue is technology and social media. I will discuss further on the solutions to this problem in the essay. The focus of students nowadays is primary on their mobile phone, tablet,social media and games. All are related to technology. Technology does have its good causes but an abusing use of technology is consequently creating health issue to many students such as obesity, lack of concentration, speech delay and moreover kids are more violent. Parents and teachers should set strict rules and regulations for usage of technology specially about the time and the contents that children are watching. Conversely, Art and music are fundamental part of education which help kids to develop motor skills, learning colours, developing concentration with small games, thus increase the sense of listening. As a conclusion, I believe that until students are exposed to screen and social media, the concentration of kids at school will remain unchanged. Government and parents have their duties to put severe conditions with young people and should encourage other activities such as reading books, playing social games and also encourage them to practice sport.