Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A person who has committed any crime must be punished. However, punishment can differ when it comes to the age of that person. Some part of society is of opinion that they should be treated equally, but in my opinion younger one needs to be separated from elders when it comes to penalizing them. This essay will discuss whether both of them are treated in the same way or must be separated. Teenager's sometimes engaged in a crime which has been committed without any intention, but in order to teach the outcome of that wrongful activity, they should be charged as per law. Although they are wrong they should be taught life lessons along with legal action. For example in India when minor misconduct is against the law, kept in separate dormitories. As they have the potential to rectify what they have done and can be taught accordingly. On the other hand, keeping every committer under one roof will become toxic for those underaged who have the ability to proceed on a good path. For example, Tihar jail in India kept all types of criminals like political, terrorists, gangsters, etc, and keeping all categories of people under one roof can toxify those who engaged in wrongful activity without any intention. Hence authorities have taken a very appropriate decision of keeping separate dormitories for children. In conclusion, children have the potential to adopt what they observe and have the ability to learn without differentiating what is wrong and right. Hence, in my opinion, they should be treated differently from adults.