Some people claim that museums and art galleries are not needed today because everyone can see historical objects or art works by computer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Museums and art galleries play a significant role in portraying the culture of one nation. However, few argue that it is not needed as everybody can see artefacts online via their computers. In my opinion, I would clearly disagree with this notion. This essay will depict both views. To commence with, in favour of my opinion, history and historical monuments or museums always enhance the beauty of each country. Besides, it brings economy, and celebrates the uniqueness of the particular country. It's better to be seen by bare eyes to observe and feel the fine art which can not be replaced by the computerised image. For example, the real feel of the colours and carving of the terracotta army would be only able to feel physical, as the computerised images would not be able to give distinct details. Furthermore, it helps to increase tourism in every nation. On the other side of the spectrum, few people believe that due to advancements in technology, one can see anything in one click so, it does not make sense to spend money on travel and visit historical places. For instance, the Taj Mahal people can see in 3D view through the computer from any corner of the world, which is located in Delhi India. Moreover, humans can not damage this property as it can not be touched. To sum up, my opinion shows the inclination towards the former viewpoint as it captivates the cultural and historical audacity in the population.