Some countries allow older people to work to any age what they want . Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is often argued that some countries are facing age population problems like Japan and the USA and allow their older citizens to work whenever they want in their late 60s and 70s. In my opinion, I think that the merits of this trend outweigh the demerits and I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many benefits of this trend to allow older people to work at any age whenever they want. First and foremost, it will help them to depend on themselves instead of dependent on their government and children. For example, Japan has the highest old-age dependency rate which is around 50 person age of over 65 out of 100 dependent on themselves. Secondly, the government also do not worry about pension for them, this is because people are still working in their later 60s and 70s. Also, companies do not need to recruit new employees and can save the money which will they spend on new workers on their training and skills. On the other hand, despite the advantages of this trend has some demerits. Firstly, it will reduce the chances of a job for youngsters due to the high rate of old workers. For instance, if companies will not recruit new employees and retain old workers, as a result, it will affect negatively youngster career and they will jobless. Secondly, in the late 70s and 80s, most people are unfit and had many chances of accidents for almost every duty like police and navy work. Furthermore, old citizens are facing a number of diseases like heart attack and high blood pressure and for that reason, they are not able to work in their late 80s. To conclude, after considering all, I think that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages because old people are dependent on themselves and the government does not worry about their pension.