Economic progress is one way to measure the success of a country. Some people believe there are other factors. What other factors should be considered? Which one do you think is more important than the others?

In our thriving economic democracy, the economic background is an important problem which creates the development and existence of each nation. Some people assert that there are other factors which can lead to the success of a country. From my perspective, there are several ways to evaluate the progress of a nation, nevertheless, the economy is still an unalternative means in current society. On the one hand, there are some other criteria which are essential for human needs and also play an integral part in calculating the success of a state. For instance, having smiles, happiness, and the peace that everyone needs to reduce worries and stress in life is also significant. Taking Bhutan as an illustration, they were used specially measure to assess their development by the “ Happiness index”. Happily, peace is a large concern of private people in this country and in general citizens of other countries because it can improve together with economy, culture, and keep old age. On the other hand, there is no denying financial status is always the prime necessity. If the nation does not have enough ability in economy, they will become weak in comparison with other nations and even will have outbreaks happen in their country. For example: Burundi is the poorest area in the world whereas their livelihood relies on major agriculture. Therefore the economy quite slowly develops and attacks together steal because metropolitan lack of knowledge background and law is still loose. Following, every nation needs to have a self- economyeconomy to help them develop. In conclusion, the economy is important to improve peace, education, health, and the lives of people. This factor helps balance ability and keep a huge role in a nation.