Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To What extent do you agree and disagree?

Adolescence is the crucial stage of interpersonal development and learning social skills. During this age, the young brain should be occupied with positive thoughts to be an integral part of the community. Therefore, some people thought that if teenagers serve the community in their spare time without any financial benefits, it will benefit not only the community but teenagers as well. Indeed, I do support the above view and will discuss in detail the significant impact of teenagers’ active participation in community services. While working with experienced people who are dealing with sparking social issues on daily basis, the teens will gain confidence to deal with unexpected trials in their own lives in the future. For example, if a youth always blames his parents for not providing his luxury items but when he starts volunteering work in the local homeless teen project, only then he would realize how same-aged youngsters are facing hardship for shelter and food due to the family crisis. Secondly, It is well said that Juveniles’ emotions and experiences are permanently imposed on their brain throughout their life. Therefore, to direct these emotions and the learning stage towards social connection will be fertile in the future. Undoubtedly, the community is always seeking the support of juveniles as they are full of energy and active aspiration. For example, due to disability and age -related, illness some seniors cannot avail of some services from the local authorities but minors should come forward to help them with gardening, social activities and medical transportation. Furthermore, teenagers’ new innovative ideas bring the development to the local community centres. For example, most families are disadvantaged financially, emotionally, and psychologically. Consequently, they are unaware of the recent technological developments. Teens help them how to use new technology such as mobile phones, computers and how to use social media to communicate with their families and authorities. Hence, I do understand that other activities are also important for teenagers but at least a few days or hours should be spent to serving the local people. A family is the part of a society which leads to a city, then a state and a nation. Therefore, The youngsters are the strongest pillar to built not only the local community but a strong nation as well.