Some young people are leaving countryside to live in cities and towns leaving oly old people in the countryside. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is an ongoing trend of migration to urban cities by the young crowd while the elder community are staying in villages. This essay shows some consequences of this kind of development.Mainly, this affects the education system as well as the workforce in rural areas. Youth are always looking for new opportunities and finding various ways to have socialistic and fashionable lifestyles. Hence, they believe that moving to towns will bring more benefits and an easy lifestyle to them. Rural areas of some countries are more dependent on traditional agriculture as well as traditional farming methods. However, the elder population who live in the suburb should have to maintain their agricultural lands and farms as their main income source.But they are not much energetic to introduce new methods to develop such industries and many agricultural lands were abandoned due to not having young labours. Consequently, it badly affects the economy of the country also. When considering the education system, leaving younger generations in the urban regions causes to close schools in suburbs due to not having a sufficient number of students as well as not having teachers. Therefore, the government is also reluctant to develop schools in these areas and schools in urban cities get more facilities. It again leads to an increase the migration in rural villages. In addition without having proper education for the children in those,places traditional industries were unable to sustain with new technological industries. As a result of it, the poverty and unemployment rates have come to e higher level when compared to towns. So, the government has to provide subsidies to families in the countryside to get their food also. In conclusion, I believe that leaving young crowds from their hometowns in an urban zone has a considerable impact on the economic development of that community as well as on the social development of the countryside.