The use of violence in music lyrics, video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

Nowadays, in many societies, people are worried about the brutality in song lyrics, video games and films seen by youngsters. The most severe problems arising from this matter will be discussed in this essay, and two solutions for improvement will be mentioned. Arguably, the gravest problem originates from the use of violence in music lyrics and video games by youth would be considerably spread of cruelty and roughness among young people in society. Therefore, it seems that committing crimes might be increased in communities. This can potentially lead to undermining the security of people in the country. A severe further impact is causing stress, anxiety, and lack of concentration in children, which could inevitably lead to severe problems in educational affairs. So their academic improvement might be significantly damaged. As a result, the long-term consequent issues may include failure in education, abnormal behaviour, and cruelty. To counteract these issues, the most effective and prompt solution would be for parents to supervise precisely the films, music, and video games that their children use. So, it would surely be accepted that some inappropriate entertainment programs should be curtailed by family. Moreover, raising youngsters’ awareness about the severe effect of violence in film, music, and video games on their temper alongside logical restrictions would probably lessen the serious impact of the danger. Another remedy seems to be for authorities to manage the issue fundamentally by promoting music and game producers to reduce the violence in these fields. Furthermore, they could penalize companies that provide inappropriate content. In conclusion, the main problems seem to be widespread violence and stress among young people and also lack of concentration that negatively affect youth’s educational improvement. The key solution would be parents’ supervision, along with the performing of essential programs for decreasing the violence in films, music, and video game content by governments.