In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in.

Nowadays it is easier to find the data about history of any buildings or places,than it was before, because now people have the internet and required facilities. Growing number of the people are interested in finding a past information about the house or building where they live. This essay will highlight principal causes why this happens, and possible ways of how the researches could be done. First and foremost, there are a lot of possible reasons why the people want to do researches about the past of their houses and buildings. Some of them are, the process itself and interesting things that person can find. Doing researches, can be very funny and interesting, and this is the great activity to do with the family. Furthermore there are a big chance to find some precious things like coins or jewelers in the backyard or near the house. Moreover, such investigations can be easily done. To find more about the history, current residents can ask some question from the people who lived in this building before. Also homeowners can go to a local library, in order to find some old newspapers, where could be the information about theirs buildings. If the residents want to find jewelers or ancient coins, they can use metal detector. To sum up, there are a lot of causes why the people do researches, to get possible emotions or precious things. Investigations can be easily done by using past residents or historical information and people can use metal detector as well.