Education is not luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

Studying is one of the essentials in life. Providing citizens with good schooling must be a priority as it has a great impact not only on the individual but also the society. I strongly argue that the presence of private schools and universities should stay optional for whom can offer the fees. Firstly,all education is the backbone to have a civilized community. When the government ensures providing the citizens with good quality of knowledge at schools and universities,undoubtedly it will be reflected in the community itself. Besides the vast majority of people reckon that institutions should be free for everyone, regardless of their past achievements and intellectual abilities. Considering so is a fatal mistake from my perspective. Since schooling requires the resources, such as a teacher's labour,On top of that conducting a lesson is an expensive process,particularly from greater professors and lecturers, therefore every student is not only an individual but also an investment,that usually is made by the participant's parents or lessly by the pupil themselves. That is because the money invested is supposed to be returned or even multiplied.But this may not work with everyone since not everybody is a good student, that's why this conception may lead us to greater waste of resources. However,there are other people whose point of view contradicts mine.And let's imagine that study turned out to be free for everyone. In that case,most of the students will not value a lesson whereas now in the expensive universities all students study extremely hard to get good grades and successfully graduate, moreover conception of expensiveness makes it competitive,and the better we compete the greater results we achieve, this conception will be absolutely lost if science will be affordable for everybody furthermore it is difficult to apply to top institutions such as Harvard or Oxford, and some students may not have enough money to pay tuition fees, but it is not a problem since the smart and skilled student will be provided with a scholarship to make learning cheaper or even free for them. To conclude, making learning academies free is equal to ruining all education systems since it is a waste of many resources,that may not be returned. Possible decline or loss of competitiveness, and loss of appreciation will lead us to worsen discipline itself.