Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Today there are a lot of problems for animal extinction, but the most common ones are poaching, pollution, and global warming. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and what we should do to solve these issues. Firstly, illegal hunting has become more known in sanctuary spaces for animals due to trading in the black market, which enables hunters to hunt extinct species and sell them to the highest bidder. As a result, animals approach the risk of extinction while hunters gain more money. The obvious solution for protecting animal lives would be enforcing new laws by the government for illegal hunters. For instance, the authority of wild animals in Saudi Arabia processes new laws for killing in prohibited areas; either you pay a large amount of fee or go to prison. Secondly, the rise of pollution and global warming also affects the environment. There are specific species that won't be able to live in different weather. For example, polar bears are now on the verge of extinction due to an increase in arctic temperatures that their body is not used to. According to several scientific studies, we won't be able to witness polar bears after 30 years. However, scientists have obtained an answer on how to fix this issue by increasing the quantity of sunlight reflected in space; solar climate interventions like marine cloud brightening and stratospheric aerosol injection seek to purposefully cool the temperature. In conclusion, protecting wildlife is essential for the environment, even for the next generation to witness the amazing animals. After all, it is the government's responsibility to save animals from illegal hunting and find solutions for earth pollution and the rising of global warming by gathering their resources as well as investing in new technology to preserve extinction species.