Some sports are extremely dangerous, but many people still like them very much. Why do people take part in dangerous sports? Give some suggestions on how to deal with these dangers.

In recent years, there has been a noticeable surge in participation in extreme sports. This essay will discuss the main motivations behind these activities and propose effective solutions to mitigate this issue. One significant reason for individuals to participate in these activities is the exhilaration they get. Whether it is bungee jumping, sky diving or motorbiking, people often receive a sense of fulfilment after participating in these activities. For some people, it is the biggest achievement of their lives. Apart from this, the allure of fame and financial gain is another driving force behind extreme sports. People want to set a record and want to be popular in the media and in public to get their names registered in the Guinness World Records. Consequently, this newfound fame can open doors to lucrative opportunities by providing product endorsements and employment offers in different fields. To mitigate the risks associated with extreme sports, several steps can be implemented. Firstly, the government should establish safety guidelines by setting the minimum age and fitness required to participate in these activities. Apart from this, the government should make it mandatory to obtain a license to perform extreme sports. The participants need to make sure they are getting training from a qualified trainer, and that they are following the safety practices. Participants must research before undertaking any of these kinds of sports, by knowing about the risks involved. In conclusion, the appeal of participation in extreme sports stems from the allure of fame and a sense of fulfilment has led to an increase in risk and loss of life. However, by implementing the above-mentioned solutions it is possible to mitigate the issue.