Some people believe that families of politicians should not be allowed to study or seek medical attention abroad. Do you agree or disagree?

In every progressive society it is a common expectation that the leaders be accountable to those they lead. It is for this reason that many people share the opinion that families of the running class should be banned from seeking health care services and education overseas and I strongly agree with them. Firstly, because this restriction will force the leaders to improve the local health care system and academic institutions. Secondly, it will reduce the cost of governance. If the loved ones of politicians are stopped from going outside the country for health and learning purposes, those in authority will have no option but to fully develop the schools and hospitals under their administration. Consequently making the country the best place for not just their family members but the entire citizens. For example, in Nigeria today, there is an ongoing strike of the entire academic staff of all federal universities in the country and unfortunately, the people in power don not seem to care. However the reverse would have been the case if these VIPs had words in Nigerian universities. The national Treasury will be relieved of unnecessary financial burden of spending foreign currency to care for the medical needs of a small section of the citizens and consequently the value of the local currency will improve. The current devaluation of the naira as a result of spending other country's money is a perfect example. To round up, I believe it is a very good idea to get all the relatives of those in power to patronize our local academic institutes and medical centers. So as to enable the country have world class schools and care facilities in addition to a great reduction in the cost of governance