For many people the reason they work hard is to earn money. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, everyone is running behind wealth blindly.Earning hard money is one of the art everyone wants to master, however,hard work is not one of the ways to earn money and I completely disagree that laymen do hard work to earn money only.My subsequent crumb of writing will elucidate my viewpoints with relevant examples. Commencing with, the ultimate goal of hard work is not money but to achieve different aspects of life. From childhood, students learn and work hard so that one day they will join a prestigious college, moreover, things didn't end up here, students still competing with fellow mates to get good marks which is a key to entering the corporate world with handsome salaries. For example, to clear the IIT entrance, I had to work had to spend 15-16 hours on my studies and cut off myself from social media and friends to clear the entrance exams but fails. Furthermore, hard work also brings other abilities like dedication and commitment to work. For example, to get promotional early in the private organisation one had to compete with fellow colleagues, think out of the box and complete the project with 100% accuracy.Hard work along with smart work brings reputation and respect.Doing all such things is not a key to earning money but it's a guarantee to earn respect and fame,even labour does the hard work throughout the day but earns less than 3 dollars a day in which he or she can survive. To conclude,in my opinion,hard work brings confidence,concentration and respect, even an uneducated person can also earn wealth,but the pleasure to earn all such things is at a different level.