Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Other say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Disucss both these view and give your own opinions.

While some people argue that going to cinemas is pointless as we can watch movies on our phones, others state that films must be viewed in a cinema for the best experience. This essay will discuss both ideologies and state my opinions. Many individuals use streaming services to see films on their phones or tablets. These technologies allow them to enjoy pictures from the convenience of their home. In addition, it is far cheaper than going to the cinema. To illustrate, a theatre ticket costs roughly 50 dollars while a monthly subscription to a streaming platform is about $40 dollars enabling you to experience more films at a lower price. Furthermore, it is more flexible since you can choose another movie if you do not like what you are watching now. Thus, most people are inclined to watch films on their devices. Conversely, some people prefer to see movies at a theatre because they believe it enhances the movie. Film halls have larger screens and provide three-dimensional effects, which emerge viewers deeper into the story. For instance, studies have found that filmgoers are entertained more by seeing films in cinemas rather than on their devices. To summarise, some choose to view films on their tablets while others like to experience cinematography at theatres. In my opinion, it is better to stream movies since it is more cost-effective and convenient. However, if you are a hardcore fan of movies created by a particular director, I believe you should see them at the cinema.