Museums should display art of their own country, or they should display art from all over the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

An art museum is a great means to spread knowledge about the culture and heritage of a country. Some people think that museums should only display art from their own country while others disagree. I believe museums should not only display the art from their own country but also display art forms of other nations. On the one hand, it is very important for museums to display paintings of their own country giving local artists a platform to showcase their creativity. Moreover, this will also help to educate people about the history of a particular country depicted in the form of art. For instance, the national museum in Mumbai depicts the history of king Shivaji and a detailed tour of it is also given. As a consequence, tourists and residents of Mumbai city are well aware of the culture and heritage of India. On the other hand, it is also essential to represent various art forms of other nations. This gives exposure to other cultures along with providing inspiration to young artists. For example, visitors can see many famous paintings made by different artists in the museum located in Delhi city. Due to this, many art aspirants can see the work of global artists in a single place thus making museums a one-stop destination for art lovers. In conclusion, I believe it is essential to showcase the art of national artists in a museum giving people an opportunity to know about their history, culture and heritage. Whereas, the international art forms in a museum will help artists to get inspired by the global painters.