There is a growing demand for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. What are the causes and solutions?

It is true that, currently the world is facing a shortage of drinking water supply, making it a critical alarm for governments to take concrete actions. The dwindling trend of good quality water stock can be attributed to two main reasons, namely the direct effect of climate change and the human bad habits that tend to harm their environment. First, climate change has inevitably spawned catastrophes nowadays, including spreading drought phenomena across the globe, resulting in the deficiency of people to attain fresh water. For instance, countries in Africa and in Europe are recently grappling with the lack of water supply caused by the raising temperatures as the ramification of climate change. This evidence shows that the impact of climate change has diminished water supply stock and created adversity in both underdeveloped and developed nations. Second, while humidity transition has contributed an immense effect, people in many countries are also inclined to neglect to preserve their environment. In this case, the environment refers to any natural resources that allow humans to obtain fresh water, such as rivers and lakes. For example, these awful behaviours can be seen when people like to away garbage to rivers and practice poor waste management in industrial activities. For those aforementioned reasons, it is a matter of urgency for governments to take tangible solutions on ensuring the availability of adequate good quality water supply. One of the fundamental actions that can be taken by authorities is to stipulate stringent regulations to spread a deterrent effect to those who have infringed the law. In conclusion, nations across continents are struggling with the downturn trend of fresh water supply on a daily basis that is caused by temperature switches and human error. There should be prompt action made by governments to not let this phenomenon worsen, namely by establishing strict rules for the citizens.