These days people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. Causes and problems.

The concept of recycling is extremely important for societies to thrive. However, nowadays many people prefer to use items only once and then discard them in many parts of the world. This essay will discuss some factors like less cost and the bombardment of new products in the market and a few issues rising due to this trend. Several obvious reasons behind the phenomenon of continuous buying and throwing of items are clear. One principal reason is that the markets are continuously bombarded with new items every day. This is happening because companies might want to generate massive profits by selling a huge number of their almost similar products. For example, one might not able to find a distinguishing feature among various models of iPhones. Another simple factor is that individuals not only want to keep themselves updated with new things but also want to show off on social media by uploading pictures on applications of Instagram or Facebook to become prominent among friends. Consequently, a wide range of overarching problems is generated because of this wasting culture which must be taken into consideration. Firstly, people are going into an inferiority complex, particularly teenagers, due to the fact that not everyone can afford to purchase new things on a daily basis such as expensive branded clothes or the latest models of cell phones to show to friends and companions. In addition, a huge amount of trash is generated as a result of this unwanted activity. Empty lands are filling quickly with disposable or used products. Thus, these issues must be addressed to find a solution. In conclusion, the habit of buying the latest versions of various things and not recycling has become a trend because members of society are competing with each other to become trendy and stylish. Problems related to this trend include pollution which must be tackled.