Some people think that it is necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures. Others say that books, films and the Internet can be used as a source of information about different cultures. Do you agree or disagree?

A section of society is of the opinion that it is vital to travel to other nations to study their history. However,others opine that novels,movies and online can be used as a medium of data about different nations.I agree with the latter view because it saves cost and everything can be learnt online. This essay will explain in detail the reasons for my stance in the subsequent paragraphs with examples. To begin with,the most compelling reason for agreeing with this opinion is cost-effectiveness.Individuals can learn about the way of life of other people on the internet without visiting the countries.There are several websites or youtube channels that talk about the food,the language and the clothing of a nation. For instance,I learnt about the way of life of Spain on WWW.history.com. Although those who travel to get talk to the inhabitants physically,flight fees are too costly. Thus,it is better to search on the internet for information about people's cultures. Secondly,another reason for agreeing with this view is social media.There are a lot of people on social media platforms like Facebook,Instagram and Twitter from different countries.We can communicate with them through such medium to ask them about when their nations gain independence. Moreover,they can ask about their food and ethnic groups without visiting the place. For example,my friend Sandra was doing a research about India,she was able to get the info from an Indian on Facebook. People should use the internet so that they will not have to travel to places for information. In conclusion,the essay argued that data about the way of life of people can be obtained from the internet,movies and novels.Social networks and cost are the reasons I concord with the view that information can be obtained online, through books and in films.