Despite the environmental concerns raised by scientists and environmentalist, people are not changing their lifestyle. Why is this the case? What could be done to encourage people to save the environment?

Although environmental problems raised by scientists and environmentalists, citizens still keep the same lifestyle. People used to live the same way as before, and it is hard to change their ways of life. The essay will tell you what are my views on the case, and how to encourage people to save the environment. Firstly, some dwellers feel that to be environmentalism will waste their time because they do not want to spend extra time on protecting our earth. For instance, want to be environmentally friendly people we need to recycle, do beach cleanup, and find green items, while these actions all need to take time. Personal actions are not very helpful, but we still need to do our best to protect our surroundings. For example, my classmate Amy always throws plastic bottles in the general trash bin, due to fact, that she does not want to wash them up. Besides, her behavior caused environmental pollution more serious. Secondly, in my view, the government should appropriate budget to encourage people to develop on solve environmental concerns, like coupons for participating in environmental protection activities or inviting tree huggers to speeches in schools. This will help people to understand why protecting the environment is the responsibility of everyone. For example, my little sister started to recycle this week, because she heard a speech about the ecological catastrophe is been destroyed. In conclusion, as I mentioned earlier, action to conserve the environment must be taken immediately if we want to live in harmony with nature. Changing our lifestyle is not easy, but we still need to try our best to keep the balance on the case.