Many people now undertake extreme activities , from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Nowadays, with the increase in development technology can fly in the sky which is easy to say. some argue that glider is dangerous and died while has climbed the mountain but others believe that they should try to challenge once in a lifetime. I completely agree that these extreme activities are good trends. To begin with, people doing extreme activities might want to get away from their routine habits. They might be exhausted from their stressful work as a result of a competitive workplace. So they need some activities to stress out their work. Although the people of this century have many entertainments to serve such as social media, online streaming or video games. Those entertainments may not help some people to relieve their pressure. Furthermore, extreme activities would help people close to nature. Most of those activities require people to be in those places such as forests, mountains, or oceans. Those places have a peaceful environment which would help them relax. For example, Trail running becomes a popular activity for Thai office men and women. They are more likely to attend those events rather than go to gyms because they feel that they would enjoy their scenic view while they are running. Besides, they could have fresh air in natural places compared with air in polluted cities. Even though those activities may become a more attractive choice for people, there is some drawback to this trend as well. Safety should be the first priority in those adventure activities, However, some people might neglect to strictly follow those instructions. They are not aware of the risks in which they might get injuries or even die from those careless minds. For instance, Diving scuba is one of the most extreme activities in Thailand. There are many travel agents to serve those needs. However, some of them ignore the safety concerns or require Diving certifications before joining the activities. There are many news reports that Thai people get injuries from inappropriate diving activities and the Thai government are now issuing a law to have more control over this activity. To sum up, those activities might help people relax from their stressful life and make people enjoy nature. But Those activities might be a bad trend because there is a great risk to safety from an unstandardized travel agent or ignoring the safety instructions from that joiner.