In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that nowadays people get older in the early stage of their life due to severe illness or any medical conditions, which may affect the budget of the healthcare system. But I fully disagree with this notion that the community has to pay their own expenses for their well-being. First of,all it is worth considering that there is a number of families who are live below the poverty line as a result they cannot afford household expenses. How ministry can expect from public to pay for its own healthcare expenses? Let's take the example, according to the statistical data published in 2020 in the Times of India, India has more than seventy per cent population who live below the poverty line and do not get the proper amount of food. In addition to that if people will start paying their own medical bills as resulted authorities will lose all control of the healthcare system. This further creates lots more problems like inflation in the medical industry. Not only this but it is worth considering that only Government can take significant measures to control major illnesses like COVID-19 and malaria. Moreover, the ministry can open various Gym and Yoga centres to control the ageing population. In conclusion, me Government should pay for the community's healthcare facilities, not only because they are living under the poverty line, it is because the Government can keep track and control the various major illness with the help of worldwide healthcare funds.