People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the life in 21 century is better in terms of quality and advancements than life in previous generations. In my perspective, it is true and I agree because now individuals have access to technology, can communicate with anyone on the globe, can receive goods or necessary for life products in a blink of an eye and have new types of jobs. To start with, in comparison to the past, people now may be exposed to high-tech devices that enable to access any information at any time. For example, the online encyclopedia Wikipedia is available to anyone and people often use it in case of doubt or curiosity. In addition, technology provides opportunity in terms of connecting with people around the world. For instance, many services like Skype or Discord are free and are now accessible to anyone, thus encouraging global communication. People of the past did not have such diversity of goods and products that the current generation has. For example, as a result of digital advancements, any type of product starting from toys, furniture to medicine can be ordered online through services like Ebay or Amazon. Another benefit of the current life style is assumed to be the fact that progress created entirely new jobs. For instance, there are reported to have been an increasing number of new vacancies like software developers, digital designers, AI engineers and many more careers that did not exist before. To summarize, life quality of the current generation is, in my opinion, significantly higher than it was in the past. Reasons for this belief include technology exposing valuable information at any time, global communication with anyone, access to any types of goods and new types of jobs emerging.