Tourism has become one of the leading sources of revenue in many countries. Do the advantages of tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

The major income of some regions may come from industry tourism, while some people argue that it might bring some drawbacks cases. Therefore, this essay will discuss both pros and cons of this argument. On the one hand, the sightseeing industry can provide some benefits to sociality in the case of local development. The rate of employment, especially among indigenous people, gains the opportunities from the government to improve the society such as their homes for attracting tourists. Some youth could be acquired new skills and be educated which are supported by educational central for guiding various foreigners. Also, they can obtain and receive a new culture during interact with vacationers. It can be seen in the increasing tourism section which is not only rising workforce hiring, a social improvement but also cultural exchange from a different culture. Although rising in the tourist industry could influence social impact, some people might argue that it may bring a disadvantage in case of crime issues; it can deniable that when social expansion various of immigration from other countries could be committed crime activities especially illegal workers, selling drugs and robber. Furthermore, one of the setbacks is environmental problems such as pollution, grey water and disease from which travellers, might spread a pandemic over the society and destroy nature by hunting or collecting an extinct animal or plant. In summary, I believed that the market share by holidaymakers could be contributing to social phenomena such as education, provoking local income, and contracting many cultures. However, it might risky to prohibit activities in case of illegal immigration and the destruction of the ecosystem. Thus, the disadvantages clearly outweigh than advantages, and countries should well balance both sides well.