Some people say that the fast food industry has made a negative effect on health, the environment, and family eating habits. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that convenience foods have led to devastating effects on people's health, eating habits and surroundings. I completely agree with the statement considering the growing health concerns and environmental challenges. This essay will discuss my viewpoint in detail with relevant examples. Firstly, it is an undeniable fact that the packaged food industry has several negative impacts on our ecosystem. This is to say that people are experiencing issues such as land pollution and climate change due to the improper disposal of plastics that are mostly used in the industry for food packaging. In addition, such landfills impact the soil quality and make it less fertile which cannot be used for irrigation purposes. Furthermore, in some places, non-biodegradable plastics are burned which emits toxic gases to the atmosphere and results in climate change. For example, it is evident that the majority of non-biodegradable plastics are used in the packaging of food items. Secondly, they pose a serious threat to the health and eating habits of individuals. In other words, the consumption of such easy foods has led individuals accustomed to unhealthy lifestyles and dietary practices. Consequently, there is an increase in health issues such as high blood pressure, obesity and cholesterol due to higher sugar levels in such foods. For instance, the World Health Organization has reported that one in five children is facing overweight problems due to unhealthy diet practice. Moreover, people rely on such foods because it is easy to prepare and not time-consuming. In summary, in my opinion, I strongly agree that the fast food industry has negative impacts on people's health and our environment due to high sugar contents and usage of plastics in packaging which needs to be controlled significantly to protect the overall well-being.