Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

These days, there is vast usage of equivalent forms of medication. Although, these processes are affectless and they could be harmful. I completely disagree with this opinion and in this essay I will state the reasons in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the most compelling reason for holding my view is that in current days, most medicines are too expensive. To elaborate, medications are prescribed by doctors which have specific brands and are highly priced even though they are available in selected stores. For instance, nowadays, generic medicines are promoted by the government as they are almost 70% lesser than other medicine although these medicines are the same effects as others. As a result, most people find another way to get some remedies from a different brands with the same ingredients. Furthermore, another reason of my holding view is that in this cutting-edge era, individuals prefer to take herbal treatment for common problems such as headache, back pain etc. To explicate it, humans often face common diseases like migraine, body pain etc. due to sedentary lifestyle, therefore, they favour natural therapy which is harmless. Hence, it could not be side effect on body although it would be taken frequently by people. Lastly, in the contemporary era, citizens are too engaged with their work schedules. In other words, now people are well educated and there are plenty of options available on online portals which could be time-saving as well as cost-effective. As a consequence, people would love to go for online consulting due to their busy schedules. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the opinion that sentencing the alternate way of medication are non-effective and harmful for body, however, because of expensiveness, herbal treatment for common dieses and sort of time, individuals may choose alternate way which are same effective such as other therapies and they could not be harmed. Given this situation, it is recommended that doctors should give options to patients for buying drugs with same ingredients as per their convenience place.