Some people argue that public transportation should be made completely free of charge. Are there more advantages over disadvantages of this decision?

Public transportation should be free of charge in few people opinion. The public transport is the simple and easy way for public to commute. This essay will discuss the advantages over disadvantages of public transport available to public at no cost. To start with, the re are several advantages if the public transport is made free for residents living in city. The major advantages are pollution will decrease, road accidents will reduce and no need to worry about parking area and traffic infringements. For example, if an individual is using an public transport to commute to an fro from work he is causing less pollution to the environment, because he travels by public transport, he don’t need to worry about road safety. As he doesn’t have his own transport, he need to think about parking area tickets and traffic penalties Overall, there are other benefits which can help the government and the individuals if the public transport is cost free. On the other end, there are few disadvantages if the public transport is made free; to mention a few are taxes from people will reduce, demands from people in regards to transportation will rise, public transportation gets crowded during the peak hours which may lead to theft and might lead to missing small children and old people. As discussed in the above mentioned paragraphs, there are more advantages if the public can use city transport at zero cost as the majors concerns of pollution and road safety will reduce and help us to live in a greener and healthier environment.