Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large amount of toys?

In the busy life nowadays, parents do not always get to play with their children. In order to solve the problem, children are provided with a significant amount of toys to keep them accompanied. However, while keeping themselves entertained all the time, this can eventually results in them being overweight. One of the essential advantages of giving young ones toys to play with is that they would not get bored and can play with their choice according to their mood and taste. Beside, playing with different kinds of treats can develop skills like problem-solving and organization, both being extremely beneficial for the child in the near future. On the other hand, supplying offspring with a large sum of toys will lead them to be overload. For instance, the toys which are popular among children, such as LEGO, are played indoor, which reduces their physical activity to a great extent. Moreover, having a huge number of toys makes children undervalue them, therefore, making them obese and not helping them realise their worth. All in all, although giving them enormous figure of trinkets will help them in improving various skills, parents should cut down on the number. Furthermore, parents should try to motivate their children to increase their physical activity even more to save them from becoming obsessive.