Nowadays there is an increase in social problems involving young people because more parents spent time at work than with their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, people are worried about the youth's behavior while socializing and most people think it is due to the working parents who can not spend much time with their children. Though there are controversies regarding the reasons of why young generations are facing problems with their social life, i am not in favor of making only parents responsible for such phenomena. To begin with, Kids are now more exposed to the devices like mobile, television, and the computer from the very early stage of their life. Since those devices have so many attractive features, with increased level of accessibility to children get easily addicted to it which reduce their social interactions. Therefore, even if one of their parents is in home for all day, children barely get in touch with them and rather stay busy with video games or other online sites. Hence growing up with devices changes their lifestyle in a way that they become unable to interact socially. Another point worth mentioning is that, most families are now in nuclear mode where family consists of only parents and childre whereas, in previous times families used to be extended with grad parents, uncles and aunts. In such extended families, Children used to grow up in a social environment and thus had more morality towards elders, but in nuclear families children are less likely to practice social norms and moralities which causes trouble while they step out of the families. In conclusion, the problem of young people in socializing is something that is impacted from several reasons rather than induced by parents spending less time with their children.