Despite a variety of sports facilities and gyms, people are less fit nowadays than ever before. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

Modernization has changed our life system. Is everyone aware of it? Lifestyle in the 90s was totally different from the new millennium. The expectation is higher thus creating a very competitive environment which is involving so many aspects such as education and work. Apart from that, the facilities also improved markedly, including the sports and recreational amenities. However, on the contrary, fewer people are fit nowadays. Many youngsters in their 40s already succumb to heart attacks. Why? Of course, the main reason is the lack of time. Furthermore, the advancement of the vehicle and transportation system pushes the public to be less active. Nevertheless, there are solutions to these. In order to promote a healthy way of life, the government sector had taken a proactive step that is by introducing flexible working hours. Therefore the workers will be able to gain more time in the evening to be active and subsequently as a reward they are healthy. In the return, a competent employee then will boost the sector's productivity. Besides that, a country like Japan and Vietnam encourage their citizens to ride bicycles either to go working or even shopping. The Japanese love cycling so much. They cycle first from their house to the railway station before stepping into the train to the workplace. The data has proved that Japanese and Vietnamese are among the lean individual as well as the community. In conclusion, the changes lie within ourselves. Each of us needs to embrace a healthy lifestyle. Proactive is the key. We need to be supportive of any move or effort by the municipality to encourage a healthy lifestyle.