Some people think that media should not report detail of crimes to the public. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believes that the news shouldn't share details of the crimes, while some other's thinks they should. While being properly informed about the events around us is important, this thesis believes that providing sensitive information to public might cause increase in crime and violence. We are living in the information age and getting the right information, especially of the crimes are essential for public to be informed and to be safe. However, having reliable news becomes harder everyday due to social media.Today, fake news and wrong information can spread rapidly. That is the reason many people believes that media should report all details, so that they informed correctly instead of believing the wrong things. For example, without the crime details peoples can face attacks on social media with false accusations. Even thogh they have logical reasons to support this idea, I disagree with this argument beacuse of the following. Even the good information, in bad hands can be harmfull. This is why majority of people believes that publishing the sensitive information of crime might cause more violence. First of all it might be attractive to people with bad intentions or worst it might give them idea to create a similar acts. For example, in past years, after a man burned a young girl in my city, there have been increased in similar way murders very rapidly. Because of the danger it might cause, I believe not all information shared with public. To conclude, although getting the right information for the bad actions around us essential, I strongly believe that, there should be some filtration about how much of the information public should get.