The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Fossil fuel is a hydrocarbon-containing material formed naturally in the earth’s crust from the remains of dead plants and animals that is extracted and burned as fuel.As it is a non-renewable source so it should be our primary goal to look for substitutes.In this essay, I will portray some of the methods that can be used as replacements and problems arising due to the over-exploitation of fossil fuels. To begin with, Scientists claim that the continued use of fossil fuels has a dangerous impact on climate change.They are causing dangerous levels of global warming.To illustrate further, extreme heat waves, droughts, sea-level rise, arctic melting, and other hazardous health concerns are rising due to over usage of fossil fuels. Therefore, immediate efforts, such as switching to renewable energy, are extremely necessary. Secondly, fossil fuel resources are very finite and we need to use them very wisely. Using them at such a high rate will ultimately lead to depletion. For example, recently there has been an article in an international magazine on non-renewable sources which states that they are depleting very sharply and it is our responsibility to protect them and need to pass to future generations.So, this certainly proves that there is a need to search for and develop new technology to replace fossil fuels. To sum up, overuse of non-renewable energy resources leads to more pollution which in turn causes damage to the environment and extinction in the future. Therefore, we need to take this as a priority and build alternatives to fossil fuels.