Some believe that people are naturally born leaders while others feel that leadership skills can develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that leadership is given by nature. Although some others defend that you can train to be one. Even though many traits of successful leaders are common and considered genetic, this thesis argues that with the help of the recent findings of psychology, anyone can learn to lead. To some people, leading should be in your blood. I believe that's because many famous leaders share similar qualities, such as a strong tone of voice, charisma, and high self-esteem. This creates the belief that by combining all these ingredients, everyone can easily influence crowds. For example, many political leaders, such as Barack Obama or Tayyip Erdogan, create an image of a strong, capable man only with their speeches. Although, indeed, you can not learn charisma, I disagree with this opinion. The reason that today there are lots of self-improvement books in the market is that many people believe with the proper education, we can develop any skills we want. And leading people is one of the most popular amongst them. The improved technology and recent research projects around human psychology provided more information than ever. For example, people think that emotional intelligence is much more important than cognitive intelligence in the workspace. There are numerous scientific research projects, displaying evidence to show that even introverts can lead through understanding and directing the needs of themselves and the ones around them. That is why I believe leading people is deeply related to understanding the human mind and can be learned and adopted as a skill. To conclude, even though the general opinion says that you are born to lead, in my opinion, anyone willing to give some effort to learn the required skills can thrive as a leader.