Appearance isn’t everything ?  Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

One of the most important trend in today’s world is the sudden upsurge that appearance plays a dominant role which takes the direction of widespread worry leading to a myriad of concerns in the world. This essay will demonstrate the positive and the negative aspects which relates to appearance using a pragmatic approach. To commence with there are several arguments in favour of my stance and the most important one is the type of occasion where appearance is considered. In fact, people will judge your status upon your presentation. For an instance, you go to a marriage function at a seven star hotel in beach shorts, sleeveless T-shirt with a pair of slippers and hat. The attendees at the event would judge your social grooming manners and poor dressing sense. In short, one has to decide about appearance on according to the occasion.. Another crucial factor in the aforementioned statement is that appearance does not matter when deciding a character of a person. As told by an English Author “ You cannot judge a person by their looks “. As an evidence, a shoe maker can turn into a president of a country. Abraham Lincoln who was the 16th president of USA was once a cobbler and his looks did not stop him in becoming a president. Overall, appearance does not count in all situations especially when an individual wants to achieve their goal. Lastly, in my opinion, the appearance is depends upon the occasion you are involving in. One cannot decide a person’ character based on his looks and style.