“Not every thing that is learned is contained in books.” Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Knowledge is a key factor for success in life. It comes from education, social interaction and practical experience. I agree that what we learned from the text are not fully covered all the practical aspects which come only from real work. This is a debatable and controversial essay. However, I have given my justification below. The book is the best friend of mankind. It improves reading and comprehension skills. Moreover, it provides the latest information and helps to understand the theoretical concepts. In other words, books are the backbone of the overall development of the person because it increases focus, concentration and curiosity. However, it is certainly true that whatever we learned through real situation are not covered or studied in the book. For instance, a medical student gets the main idea of the surgery after reading the journal, but, he will be fully confident only when he does the surgery on his own. On the other hand, many professions enhance their expertise through hands-on work. They believe that some of the tactics are not reflected in any booklet. Nevertheless, they gain it while doing jobs at the site. For example, as per research conducted by the University of Japan, more than 50 per cent of employees in the world agreed that experience gained at work or other activities are one the most important source rather than any book. To conclude, it is evident from the above summary that no one can be successful with the help of only books as knowledge gained from other source are also important and more valuable.