Some think the current generation should take steps to protect the environment for the next generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, a majority of people are of the opinion that youngsters should take some considerable measures to protect the environment for future generations. I firmly agree with this perception as human beings must take responsibility for their actions and have a vision of how the future would look for their offspring. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will be presenting my views. It is evident that environmental issues, in the present scenario, have reached a specific level where they cannot be taken for granted anymore. In fact, if no immediate actions are taken to counter the threateningly uprising issues of the environment, there is a possibility that the upcoming generations may have to experience an ecological catastrophe. Such ecological situations will increase the level of diseases and related deaths. Additionally, mammals and other species will get impacted along with vegetation. Not to mention - a humongous number of plants and animals will be at risk of extinction. Besides, humankind's survival may turn into a huge concern as well. Apart from all the reasons mentioned above, the general public and authorities should be completely responsible and aware of the consequences of their actions on the environment. Everybody must take responsibility for their actions as the upcoming generation should not suffer the heritage destruction caused by our irresponsible actions. For instance, if the current generation, in pursuit of materialistic pleasure and societal status, destroys the natural habitats of animals and leaves the earth polluted, the consequences will not be fair for future citizens. While I am aware of the fact that everything is not possible by the current generation and that they have got their own issues; nonetheless saving the environment for the upcoming generation should be the priority. In conclusion, I completely agree that the present-day generation must take actions to protect the environment for the forthcoming generations because people are liable for the natural heritage that they are going to leave to ensure that their progeny does not suffer from any severe ecological issues.