Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

Some individuals argue that posing higher taxes on different manufacturers will help with pollution reduction. However, others opine that there are greater approaches that can be utilized and I agree with this opinion. Subsidies and rewards can be provided to motivate businesses to go green. Imposing higher taxes on industries that produce higher carbon footprint can be a good strategy to push these industries to find ways to minimize their carbon emissions. Their duties should be dependent on their carbon footprints to force them look for alternatives or other approaches for them to manufacture the same product with lesser carbon dioxide or other harmful gases. For example, they can use renewable energy, fuel switching, and efficient use of recycling materials. In this manner, instead of paying dues, they can use the money to become a green industry. On the other hand, some people believe that this will not solve the problem and another approach is necessary to minimize pollution. One better alternative is for the government to give subsidies or incentives to green industries. This will promote and will motivate other manufacturers to go green. For instance, Tesla received funding from the administration for going less carbon emissions. With this approach, more and more companies will establish themselves and would become green industries that lessen pollution. In this way, instead of punishing industry with higher taxes, the government can provide help or rewards for them to build and produce better. In conclusion, I agree that there are better and more sustainable approaches like subsidies or funding rather than higher taxes. The government should push more positive strategies rather than negative ones.