some experts believe that it is better for child to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages.

Children are like blank pages where anything could be written. Learning in schools is one of the factors that build their personalities. In particular, learning foreign languages is crucial for children's development and when it is at a smaller age the more it will be easier, faster and more unforgettable. It is true that it may be difficult for a small child to learn a foreign language, in the beginning, but the benefits will be far more than the difficulties. The benefits of learning a new language at primary schools are various. One of these is that six years old children have an enormous capacity for learning, as they have pure brains. Studies show that children in primary schools can learn at least three languages at the same time. Students in some Lebanese schools are learning Arabic, English and French at the same level and they are showing the same advancement in all of these. In addition, the student at this age can master what he is learning and will never forget it in case he is practising and using it. In the beginning, it will seem difficult for a little child to learn an additional language but with a little effort, he will succeed. On the other side, in secondary school, the students have to take many courses and focus on their future careers more than on studying foreign languages. Moreover, at this age, students had already chosen the languages they wanted to learn and in case they choose to learn another language it will be forever a second language that will be rarely used so they will not be professional in using it. For example, the french educated students in Lebanon are studying English as a second language starting in year 5, so they can not master the accent or be fluent in English as in French. In conclusion, it may be difficult to start learning a foreign language at primary school but the benefits will overweigh these difficulties. Students must be encouraged to learn which is beneficial for their future.