Overpopulation in many major urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

According to the statistics, approximately 300,000 people move from hometowns to Moscow each year to live, and the proportion is not even decreasing. The respondents cited various causes for such an action; however, the most popular were employment opportunities and well-developed infrastructure. As a result, many megacities are currently overcrowded, which is a crucial problem. The essay examines the reasons for the phenomenon and provides potential solutions that could be implemented. In modern, hasty capitalism world, most individuals seek money to fullfill individual’s basic necessities. Undoubtedly, in large cities such as Moscow or Saint Petersburg, salaries are significantly greater than in other locations. For instance, a teacher’s wage in Bryansk is diametrically opposed to the identical position in Moscow. Consequently, people relocate in order to increase the income. The probable solution might be stabilising the pay level in all areas of any country, and there will be no need for a person to move out from one’s native towns. Another reason, why population prefer to reside in major urban centres, is more convenient and quicker way of getting numerous facilities. Furthermore, some of the facilities are inaccessible in smaller communities that creates an enormous gap in recreational areas, transportation systems and so on. Think of modern and cosy electrobuses in Moscow and compare them with inconvenient and cramped omnibuses in Samara. The solution to this issue might be to enhance infrastructure and giving access to basic necessities not only in metropolain cenres but also in smaller towns. In conclusion, the problem of overpopulation in megacities remains relevant. However, there are many ways to tackle the issue, in particular, the government should develop other cities as well as urban centres to provide comfortable and convenient life to all human beings.