In many countries, imprisonment is the most common solution to crimes. However, some people believe that better education will be a more effective solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective sparking a debate over a criminal issue. While the most widespread method to solve criminal activities in several nations is prison sentences, some individuals hold a strong view that it is a higher teaching condition that acts as a far-reaching remedy to this dire problem. From my point of view, I consider myself an advocate of this opinion. Without a shadow of a doubt, sending perpetrators to jail is not the optimal strategy to deal with them. To be more precise, depending on the level of law-breakers’ illegal acts, high-ranking bureaucrats should carefully evaluate the seriousness to offer the most appropriate ways to tackle troublesome situations. For instance, numerous offenders who commit a wealth of felonies such as sexual harassment, kidnapping, and assault-attempt, should be put behind bars or even given life sentences to prevent reoffending and create a safer society for ordinary citizens. However, there are several misdemeanors namely pickpocketing, and graffiti-drawing which should be fined financially by the authorities. Hence, imprisonment is not the best way to cope with criminals. While the ineffectiveness of keeping law-breakers under arrest is widely acknowledged, there is a broad range of far-reaching remedies to gradually handle them, especially providing educational access. It might be because getting accessibility to a learning journey may promptly bring immense effects on law-disobeying dwellers’ awareness about the serious consequences of their law-violated actions. By doing so, they will have a higher chance to reintegrate and become useful residents of the community. For example, in Vietnam, there are numerous constructed reformatories for guilty teenagers, which provide them with an adequate amount of valuable knowledge in some necessary aspects such as mathematics or literacies. Thus, education is a great method for rehabilitating regretful criminals. In conclusion, although imprisonment is comparatively suitable for some particular sorts of crime, it is not the best tactic to apply on a mass scale. Instead, initial education can be put a premium on to cope with the perpetrators as well as help them to change.