Nuclear energy is better than other sources of energy for meeting the ever-increasing global energy need. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Engineers often say that nuclear energy is a better source option of energy for the future globe. Despite the fact of some people disagrees with this statement, I extremely agree that nuclear power is a great alternative for the humankind needs. This essay will discuss this viewpoint. First of all, nuclear energy is a clean energy source, which has zero-emission to the planet. In addition, this produce minimal waste comparing Change the form of the verb compared show examples with other energy’s sources. For example, according to the Nuclear Energy Institute (NEI), the United Stated avoided more than 471 million metric tons of carbon dioxide emissions in 2020 since the country have started to utilise nuclear source. Hence, nuclear energy is a sustainable choice. Furthermore, this also keeps the air clean by removing thousands of tons of harmful air pollutants each year. These pollutants contribute to acid rain, smog, lung cancer and cardiovascular diseases. For instance, the University of Rio de Janeiro released a research showing that the number of respiratory diseases decreased by 23% since the implementation of nuclear electricity in the city in the past 5 years. Therefore, this can have a great impact not only in the source of power, as well as, the residents’ health. To conclude, from the arguments presented above, it is undeniable that nuclear power is beneficial to the planet. If a country starts to implement this, it will lead to a better healthy community. Although some people do not believe on it, I strongly agree that nuclear power is a sustainable and healthier alternative to the globe.