Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world鈥檚 fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

Presently, the whole world mainly depends on non-renewable sources for obtaining energy requirements which need for industries and transport. However,there will come a time when we can not use fossil fuels due to not having sufficient amounts for essential activities. Hence, this essay will discuss the methods such as reducing excess usage and different power sources we can adopt in future. Many people use cars even for short-distance travel without considering the scarcity of fuel. Similarly, it is the responsibility of all of us to minimize the usage of fuel by using alternative methods of transportation. For instance, if all of us walk a short distance and utilize public transport mainly for day-to-day requirements we can save energy. In addition, if we can use a group transport facility instead of using an individual vehicle we may be able to protect these resources for further years efficiently. Minimizing usage can be done up to some extent therefore, finding different energy resources is essential to overcome future issues.Most governments encourage their industries to use wind power, solar power and sea waves to generate electricity by giving special tax concessions also. For,example Sri Lankan government has declared tax concession for constructing wind power electricity generation plans and importing solar panels. Furthermore, an increasing number of hydropower generation plants will bring solutions for generating electricity in long term. In conclusion, even though fossil fuels are mostly used for power generation and transportation actions should be taken to minimize utilization and find effective and efficient ways to use these depleting resources in the long run while finding alternative methods.